Sandy - D21-046

Female Dog aged 2 years 2 months.

***All animals listed on our website are in private foster homes. To arrange a meet and greet with a dog, you MUST fill out the adoption application so that it can be sent to the foster parent for review to determine if your home is a match for the dog. If a dog receives multiple applications, we operate on a best-fit basis, not first come first served.***

**I require a home with a fenced in yard. I strongly prefer a home with a four-legged playmate.**

Hi! I’m Sandy. I’m a young girl, probably between 18 months and three-years-old. They say I’m a Shepherd-mix. I found myself at Second Chance when my owner could no longer take care of me.

I am a playful girl with lots of fun energy. I love tossing my toys around the yard and wrestling in the grass with my foster brother. I also love everything about the game “chase”. I don’t care if I’m the one chasing or the one being chased, it’s all just so fun! Sometimes when I’m feeling goofy (or anxious) I’ll show you my silly smile. It always makes my foster mom laugh! While I love to play, I also love to nap on the couch. I’m a master snuggler, and do a great job of keeping my foster brother company while my foster mom works.

I would like to be in a home that will ensure that I get lots of exercise and attention. In addition to backyard time, I also get two long walks and one short walk each day. This seems to suit me nicely. I am crate trained and housebroken. I prefer to “do my business” in the backyard rather than on my walks. I walk nicely on the leash, but there’s room for improvement. Sometimes I get a little “tuggy” when I see a squirrel.

My ideal home would be a house with a fenced-in yard. I can be a little “barky” when I see interesting things or hear new noises. Thin apartment walls probably wouldn’t be best for me, I don’t want to burden your neighbors. I play well with other dogs so having a brother or sister would be a really nice bonus but not a necessity, unless I’m home alone during the work day.

I am gentle with my people and I know “sit” and “down”. I come when I’m called and I have the potential to learn so much more! My foster mom says that I’m “so pretty” and that I smell good and hardly shed, which she really likes. I haven’t been child tested but could be. I’m not sure how I feel about cats since I haven’t been around any.

All in all, I'm a great girl and will be an amazing companion. I can't wait to find my forever family!

I am spayed, up-to-date on vaccinations, microchipped, have been dewormed, and am current on my monthly flea/tick and heartworm preventatives. My adoption fee is $300. If you think I could be the one for you, please submit an adoption application on our website: www.secondchancenc.org. Thank you!


Second Chance Pet Adoptions
6003 Chapel Hill Rd., Suite 133, 919-851-8404